

# **Manchester and District Ladies' Cycling Association**

Held Saturday 13th May 2023

# Ladies Open Handicapped, Men's Invitation and GHS 10 mile Time Trail

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations. Handicapped using standard tables. Course J4/20

### **Results Sheet and Prize List**

G	Н	S

Fastest	Jacob Bradbury	Manchester Wheelers	23:26
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Nicholas Smith	Westmead Team 88	25:58
3rd	<b>Duncan Whalley</b>	ABC Centreville	29:53
4th	George Siepen	Seamons CC	DNF

#### **Ladies**

Fastest 2 <sup>nd</sup> 3 <sup>rd</sup>	Lucy Rodgers Claire Harrison Gail Lowe	Congleton CC Congleton CC Congleton		22:58 24:34 24:36	£30.00 £20.00 £15.00
<u>Handicap</u>					
1 <sup>st</sup> h'cap	Emma Bradfield	Warrington	Tri Club	15:44	£30.00
2 <sup>nd</sup> h'cap	Sally Cunliffe	Velotik Racing Team		16:40	£20.00
3 <sup>rd</sup> h'cap	Gail Lowe	Congleton CC		17:15	£15.00
4 <sup>th</sup> h'cap	Lynsey Astles	Congleton CC		18:01	*
5 <sup>th</sup> h'cap	Alison Stephenson	Congleton CO	C	19:11	*
6 <sup>th</sup> h'cap	Jenny Castle	Salford Cyclin	ng Club	19:42	*
Fastest M&D	LCA Vet on std	Lucy Rodgers	Congleton CC	+6:50	Certificate

#### Men

Fastest	Alexander Royle	Manchester Bicycle Club	20:33	£30.00
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Alastair Ribbands	Congleton CC	20:52	£20.00
3 <sup>rd</sup>	David Parkin	Velotik Racing Team	20:53	£15.00

#### Combined

Fastest	Alastair Ribbands	Claire Harrison	45:26	£30.00 each
2 <sup>nd</sup>	David Parkin	Sally Cunliffe	47:14	£20.00 each
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Stephen Sladin	Lucy Rodgers	47:32	£15.00 each

# **Ladies' Results**

Pos	Name	Club	Std	+/-	H/Cap	H/Cap Time	Actual Time	M/c
1	Lucy Rodgers	Congleton CC	29:48	+6:50	7:02	15:56	22:58	TT
2	Claire Harrison	Congleton CC	29:18	+4:44	8:05	16:29	24:34	TT
3	Gail Lowe	Congleton CC	29:48	+5:12	7:21	17:15	24:36	TT
4	Emma Bradfield	Warrington Tri Club	29:48	+4:57	9:07	15:44	24:51	TT
5	Lynsey Astles	Congleton CC	29:07	+3:02	8:04	18:01	26:05	TT
6	Sally Cunliffe	Velotik Racing Team	31:25	+5:04	9:41	16:40	26:21	TT
7	Alison Stephenson	Congleton CC	29:41	+2:05	8:25	19:11	27:36	TT
8	Tracey Gregory	Buxton CC	30:15	+0:36	9:34	20:05	29:39	П
9	Sarah White	Manchester Tri Club	29:23	-1:31	-	-	30:54	RB
10	Jenny Castle	Salford Cycling Club	29:07	-4:03	13:28	19:42	33:10	RB
11	Alice Taylor	Congleton CC	-	-	6:36	-	DNF	TT

## **Men's Results**

Pos	Name Club		Invited by	Actual Time	
1	Alexander Royle	Manchester Bicycle Club		20:33	
2	Alastair Ribbands	Congleton CC	Claire Harrison	20:52	
3	David Parkin	Velotik Racing Team	Sally Cunliffe	20:53	
4	Toby Williams	Velotik Racing Team		21:11	
5	Alistair Rutherford	Manchester Bicycle Club		21:32	
6	Andrew Bradbury	Congleton CC	Lynsey Astles	21:32	
7	Chris Spencer	Congleton CC	Alice Taylor	22:12	
8	Martin Wiggan	Seamons CC		22:22	
9	Phil Land	Velo6 Racing		22:29	
10	Luke Buswell	Manchester Bicycle Club		22:33	
11	Kevin Blades	360Cycling		22:49	
12	Mat Stephenson	Congleton CC	Alison Stephenson	23:03	
13	lan Slater	Pocomotion Road Club	Sarah White	23:50	
14	Andy Cummings	Warrington Tri Club	Emma Bradfield	23:53	
15	Ian Holbrook	Stone Wheelers CC	Gail Lowe	23:55	
16	Paul Robinson	Stone Wheelers	Tracey Gregory	24:15	
17	Robbie Harcourt	Salford CC	Jenny Castle	24:29	
18	Paul Emmins	Salford CC	·	24:34	
19	Stephen Sladin	Congleton CC	Lucy Rodgers	24:34	
20	Richard Marshall	Team Wheelguru		24:49	
21	Paul Basson	ABC Centreville		25:04	
22	Chris Wilcox	Lyme Racing Club		25:08	
23	Mathew Siepen	Seamons CC		25:15	
24	Barrie Whitaker	Lyme Racing Club		25:19	
25	Liam Kwan	Stretford Wheelers CC		25:23	
26	Peter Jackson	Macclesfield Wheelers		25:23	
27	Derek Schofield	Rossendale RC		25:28	
28	Kelvin Milward	Congleton CC		25:38	
29	Duncan Poole	Congleton CC		26:43	
30	Andy Whitehead	Seamons CC		26:52	
31	Steve Nixon	Congleton CCC		27:14	
32	Howard Leach	VTTA (North Lancs)		27:27	
33	Simon Davis	VTTA (Midlands)		28:49	
34	William Renard	Macclesfield Wheelers		28:49	
35	Julian Gilbody	Stretford Wheelers CC		29:09	

36	John Verbickas	Seamons CC		29:23
37	John Leach	Rossendale RC		30:20
38	Alan Shuttleworth	Weaver Valley CC		DQ
39	Vic Trigger	Crewe Clarion CC		34:29
40	David Griffiths	rewe Clarion Wheelers		DNS (A)
41	Chris Barlow	Holmes Chapel Velo		DNS (A)
42	Tim Marshall	Seamons CC		DNF

#### **Combined Results**

Pos	Lady	Time	Man	Time	Combined
1	Claire Harrison	24:34	Alastair Ribbands	20:52	0:45:26
2	Sally Cunliffe	26:21	David Parkin	20:53	0:47:14
3	Lucy Rodgers	22:58	Stephen Sladin	24:34	0:47:32
4	Lynsey Astles	26:05	Andrew Bradbury	21:32	0:47:37
5	Gail Lowe	24:36	Ian Holbrook	23:55	0:48:31
6	Emma Bradfield	24:51	Andy Cummings	23:53	0:48:44
7	Alison Stephenson	27:36	Mat Stephenson	23:03	0:50:39
8	Tracey Gregory	29:39	Paul Robinson	24:15	0:53:54
9	Sarah White	30:54	Ian Slater	23:50	0:54:44
10	Jenny Castle	33:10	Robbie Harcourt	24:29	0:57:39
11	Chris Spencer	22:12	Alice Taylor	DNF	

Many thanks to the timekeepers, Alison Higginson and Kath and Martin Jackson, and all the helpers who helped sign on and marshall, including Pam and Phil Fern, Mary Read, Jo Harcourt, Ian, Denise Hurst, Roy Hayhurst and Emma and John West.

Event Organiser: H West 49 Grendale Ave, Hazel Grove, Stockport SK7 6LJ.

**Timekeepers:** Mr M Jackson & Mrs A Higginson

M&DLCA
Other M&DLCA events 2023 – see CTT website for further details, entries on-line, closing dates 10 days before event.

Course	Date & time	Organiser	Information
J4/20	Saturday 10 <sup>th</sup> June	Kath	Ladica 10 mila Invitation
10 miles	14:00	Jackson	Ladies 10 mile Invitation
J4/9 50 miles	Sat 17 <sup>th</sup> June 14:00	lan Ross	M&DLCA open championship 50 (in conjunction with M&DTTA championship. All riders should enter the M&DTTA event)
J4/9	Sat 5 <sup>th</sup> August 14:00	Mavis Ross	M&DLCA Ladies 25(in conjunction with the Weaver Valley)

Each year, the M&DLCA awards several prizes and trophies to members of the M&DLCA and affiliated clubs. Clubs can affiliate by sending £10 affiliation fee to Mavis Ross, details are on our website on the affiliation form. Any event on a '25' or '50' mile 'J' course counts for these trophies, as long as copies of the results sheet and entry form are sent to the M&DLCA BAR Secretary, K. Jackson, but the only counting '10' mile events are those organised by the M&DLCA.

The onus is on the rider to submit, where required, copies of the entry form and results sheet to the M&DLCA BAR Secretary before 1<sup>st</sup> October of the current season.

Visit our website at <a href="http://www.mdlca.org.uk">http://www.mdlca.org.uk</a> for the latest news, results and photos We also have a <a href="facebook">Facebook</a> page for photos and posts, and on Twitter we are @ManDLCA.